Cuffed

2 Jul

IMG_7779 IMG_7786 IMG_7790 IMG_7791 IMG_7782

IMG_7800

Sunday: Changed my mind about my choice of outfit last minute due to the rainy forecast. So instead of the skirt that I thought I was going to wear, I opted for these floral trousers that I purchased several months ago. I just randomly (on a humbug, lol; anybody remember that term? it just came to me, ha ha). Anyways, I was just wandering thru the mall and when I came to Ann Taylor, I decided to go in. This store isn’t one of my regulars that I frequent, like most of the mall stores, but sometimes I just might browse thru to see if something grabs me. So these floral babies caught my attention along with an animal print pair that I haven’t worn yet. I like the colors in these and decided to style them up by wearing these mint green shoes that pull from the subtle mint in the pants and pop with the purple belt. As I said before, a good denim/chambray shirt goes with everything. I like how it mixes things up and makes the whole ensemble a bit more relaxed and casual but put together. And check out this cute ear cuff that I found at the hair supply store. What do you think? Hope you enjoy the upcoming July 4th holiday. It’s supposed to be a dry one, unlike what we’ve been experiencing lately. So tired of rain! God Bless!

Chambray Shirt: A.N.A. (JCP-old)

Trousers: Ann Klein

Shoes: Tahari (DSW)

Brooch: Vintage

2 Responses to “Cuffed”

  1. Raushanah July 2, 2013 at 22:16 #

    You just inspired me even more…. Heading to my closet to try on an outfit I never would have put together!!!!! I love your style girlllll lol

    • 1ststatestyle July 7, 2013 at 20:32 #

      That’s why I do this, inspiration for others. The same way I inspire some, I also get my inspiration from others. Thanks girlie!

Leave a Reply

