Complementary

23 Jul

IMG_8314 IMG_8321 IMG_8328 IMG_8303 IMG_8324

Saturday: This is what I wore this past Saturday when we were still in the heat wave. This dress is one of the many pieces from Duro Olowu’s collection for JCP. I think he had some nice pieces but from the looks of things (being the large volume of pieces now on the clearance rack), they didn’t sell too well. I initially bought a few pieces when they first went on sale. To me, I just wasn’t willing to pay the retail that they wanted for them. And it seems many others didn’t want to either. Or maybe they just wasn’t feeling the pieces in general. But anyways, I’m not mad because now they are dirt cheap and I am taking advantage of the great deals. I love the color combinations used in the dress and decided to wear my red sandals to give an extra pop of complementary color. That’s all for now. I still have one more post from the weekend. God Bless!

Dress: Duro Olowu (JCP)

Sandals: Nine West (Marshall’s)

Leave a Reply

