Over Alls

27 Jul

IMG_8424 IMG_8439 IMG_8432 IMG_8443

Thursday: So initially this was supposed to be a day at the Shore with my sister and her boys and my cousin and her youngest daughter. But the weather had another thing in mind. It just so happened to be the coldest day of the season. It was only 65 degrees when I awoke and my Channel 10 weather team said it was currently raining at the Shore and it was going to rain all day. Not only was it going to be cold and rainy at the Shore, inland it was going to be cloudy and only in the low 70s. So since our day at the Shore was a bust, we decided to stay close to home and take the kids to the Funplex. An outing like such called for me to wear flats and something very comfy. This cool weather was the opportunity to wear my overalls. Kept the look casual and simple by wearing this floral tee and some flat ankle strap sandals. Well, flat to me. They actual have a small heel but I still consider them flats compared to what I usually wear. I guess I’ll wear them with some ankle strap heels the next time. Whenever that will be! But anyways, had a great day with the fam, as usual. I was definitely ready to go home and take a nap afterwards! I’m not used to that anymore. My kids are grown! Thanks for stopping by the blog! God Bless!

Tee: Joe Fresh (JCP)

Overalls: Arizona (JCP)

Sandals: Me Too (TJ Maxx)

Leave a Reply

