Renewed and Reused

3 Sep

IMG_9001 IMG_9024 IMG_9029 IMG_9003 IMG_9008 IMG_9026 IMG_9028

Saturday: Right now I’m loving the overalls trend! I actually wore the pants version a couple of years ago and then recently I bought a more fitted pair of the pants version seen here. I was on the hunt for short overalls or another pair of pants that I could make into shorts, from thrift stores. To no avail, most likely due to them now being a trend and everybody and their momma thrifting them too. The ones in the stores are costly especially since I know that I thrifted the ones I wore here for about $5 and the stores are selling them for around $50 or more . But I had to break down and purchase these if wanted to get in on the trend and I didn’t want to cut my thrifted pair. I wanted my look to be more of a boho feel so I wore my flatforms and this peasant-y top that I’ve had for many years. I’ve worn the blush colored one once before but this is a first for this one. My headwrap just ties into the easy, effortless feel of the entire look. As you can see from this post and the previous one, I’m slowly inching (literally, lol) my way back into my heels. These aren’t bad because they keep my feet and toes on a level plane unlike the arch and pressure on the toes that heels can cause. My next step is to get back into closed toe shoes, not heels but flats. I digress! What do you think of the overalls trend? Are you in or out? Hope you had a great holiday weekend! God Bless!

Overalls: GAP x Urban Renewal (UO)

Top: Free People

Flatforms: Monet (JCP)

Headwrap “Scarf”: Boscov’s

Leave a Reply

