Striped Down

15 Sep

IMG_9158 IMG_9225 IMG_9200 IMG_9169 IMG_9196 IMG_9221 IMG_9164 IMG_9205 IMG_9170

Sunday: Another one of my Zara sales items. I know I said before how much I love a slouchy, drop crotch. Well, when I saw these striped number I had to add them to the “cart”. I initially was going to go with the green ones but thought the striped ones would be more interesting and different. They kind of have a rock-n-roll/punk vibe to them. So I styled my hair in this Janell Monae pompadour to compliment the look. The military-inspired shirt, I thought, just went with the pants. The shirt is actually a Zara find that I picked up from several months back. The booties, I’ve had for a couple of years now but was just never inspired to wear them until today. The heel is not that high and worked out well with my still-healing post-surgical toes (still only about 90% healed right now). And the vest (borrowed from Javar) I just threw on as a completer piece. I think most outfits look better when you wear some type of jacket/outer layer on top. Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Denim Vest: Borrowed from Javar

Pants: Zara

Top: Zara (TJ Maxx)

Booties: Madden Girl (Mandie’s)-old

Hand Bracelet and Necklace: Flea Market

 

Leave a Reply

