Connect the Dots

22 Sep

IMG_9264 IMG_9274 IMG_9278 IMG_9261 IMG_9281 IMG_9266

Sunday: Nothing special about this outfit today. Decided to dress these polka dot pants down by wearing them with this distressed tee and this hooded jacket. The tee I initially bought for Javar but because it is distressed (it has holes at the waist and a few other places), I guess too much for his liking, it has been added to my closet. Yeah, I know you can’t see it in these photos but believe me, the holes are there, lol. Maybe the next time I’ll wear it without a jacket and you can see what I’m talking about. Anyways, the hooded, sleeveless jacket is a piece from the Derek Lam x Kohl’s Collection. And my shoes, I think make the ensemble more interesting. I was just happy to be able to wear these low heels because my higher heels still aren’t comfortable yet. I also thought about wearing a flat bootie with this look but I decided that I’ll save that look for another day, such a football game, where these shoes wouldn’t work so well. That’s all for now! It’s Fall! Time for Fall dressing with boots and layering. Have fun this Fall with your fashion/style. Try something different! Step out of your box! God Bless!

Distressed Tee: F21 Men

Sleeveless Jacket: Derek Lam x Kohl’s

Pants: JCP

Shoes: Zara

2 Responses to “Connect the Dots”

  1. DCW September 23, 2013 at 07:51 #

    Fun yet polished enough for church or even a meeting at work. Luv it!

Leave a Reply

