Jungle Fever

6 Oct

IMG_9652 IMG_9659 IMG_9663 IMG_9666 IMG_9672 IMG_9655 IMG_9676

Sunday: Even though the weather is still rather warm for October, it was a little chilly this a.m. so I decided to go with pants. My thought was since we are having this unusually warm (well hot yesterday mid 80’s!) weather, I’m going to take full advantage of it and either wear open toe shoes or go bare-legged in a skirt. As you can see the pants and open toes won out. These mixed animal print/safari-esque pants I purchased a few months back. I loved that they are really lightweight, somewhat slouchy and long in length. I knew that I needed to wear a pretty high heel so that they wouldn’t drag the ground but from looking at these photos, I guess I need to have them hemmed a little too. I guess I’ll get around to taking them to the tailor one day. Anyway, I came the entire look neutral by wearing this olive tee to play off the greens in the pants. And the sandal/shoe helped with the height but also pops (if brown could ever be a “pop” color, lol) against all the colors in the pants. I also decided to wear my animal print Loc Soc (my new favorite hair accessory, check it out) to keep my hair up. Some might say that’s too much. Maybe for them, but not for me. Sometimes more is more. Hence the arm full of tribal/ethnic bangles and necklace. What are your thoughts? Is there such a thing as too much? Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Tee: GAP (old)

Pants: Paige (Marshall’s)

Shoes: Ralph Lauren

Head Wrap: Loc Soc

2 Responses to “Jungle Fever”

  1. Rasheeda September 2, 2014 at 05:51 #

    I love those pants. I also enjoy wearing loc socs but after buying from Shades of Color I realized that it just wasn’t worth the $12. My loc socs just didn’t last that long. Well I guess I paid that because of all the hype but after I got it home and wore it a few times I realized truthfully that it isn’t worth $12. The reality is it’s just a small piece of fabric. I wore it and realized that it starts to give away pretty quickly for the price. Good concept but needs to be better priced. Thank goodness I found cheaper loc socs at http://www.clswholesale.storenvy.com and didn’t even have to pay shipping. First 1 bought 1 loc soc to try it out. After realizing it was the same, I ordered a whole bag of 12 loc socs for $48. That’s $4 per piece and i got free shipping. The best part is I got the same shape and style for less money. I absolutely love it. Finally someone who understands the importance of prices that match the life of the loc soc scarfs.

    • 1ststatestyle September 7, 2014 at 20:30 #

      Thanks for that info. I will definitely give that site a try and let my sister know too. And thanks for the comment! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

