20 Oct

IMG_0008 IMG_0022 IMG_0013 IMG_0029 IMG_0037 IMG_0019 IMG_0039

Sunday: Finally wearing this vintage jumpsuit that I thrifted a few years ago. I love the shoulder pads and the neckline. Yeah, I still rock the shoulder pads that are found in the vintage treasures that I love. Some people will take them out because they are definitely reminiscent of a certain era. But that’s why I like to keep them in because if I’m going to rock vintage, I like to keep it authentic. But instead of trying to dress it up (it can go dressy due to the design and the material), I chose to dress it down and make the look more quirky and relaxed with these cutout flat booties. I like the juxtaposition of the soft, girly floral jumpsuit with these tough, edgy booties. The flat boots were also worn today for function purposes also since I was on photo duty at church (visual arts department). Which leads me to another obstacle. Trying to put together all black outfits for when I’m taking photos/video taping at church. My duties are 2 Sundays a month so follow me as I try to accomplish these looks since I probably only worn all black maybe once in my life. To a funeral and it was a skirt suit. So let’s see what I can come up with in the way of all black (mine will probably be a little black and some other neutral color) and also something comfy to move about it. I guess I’m up for the challenge, because it will definitely be one coming from a girl who loves color and pattern. Well, I hope you all had a great weekend! God Bless!

Jumpsuit: Vintage

Booties: Steve Madden

Leave a Reply

