Patch Things Up

20 Oct

IMG_9884 IMG_9887 IMG_9891 IMG_9890

IMG_9880

IMG_9883

Saturday: This was my game day outfit. I don’t know when this all denim trend is going to fade but I’m going to keep rocking it until I’m tired of it. This time around I decided to wear my denim cap. Also, the patchwork denim is a new trend happening right now. I haven’t seen it much on the streets but definitely in the fashion magazines. It reminds me of the patchwork looks that they used to wear back in the 70’s. Mostly done in various fabrics of different colors. I actually had a pair of patchwork suede jeans back in the early 90’s. Another one of those pieces that I wish I would’ve kept. Anyways, wore these burgundy colored suede booties to add a little color to the ensemble. And the plaid shirt adds more color but also a laid back, relaxed vibe. Is your wardrobe ready for these cool Fall temps yet? God Bless!

Shirt: Willow & Clay

Jeans: H&M

Booties: Steve Madden (DSW)

2 Responses to “Patch Things Up”

  1. Patrice Merchant October 21, 2013 at 07:39 #

    Hey Tun, luv the denim look… I’m still rockin mines, acutally I have a Gap jacket that I bought back in 2001, and I can actually tell u I’ve got about 6-7 holes in that bad boy, and I literally get compliments on it all the time!!! So, to agree with u, I don’t EVER think that denim will go out of style….. Keep lookin Fab!!!!

    • 1ststatestyle October 27, 2013 at 20:48 #

      The more worn out the better! The holes give it character;) Thanks Trice

Leave a Reply

