New Orleans 2013

3 Nov

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New Orleans: Just a few sites seen while attending the ADA Annual Conference in New Orleans for the past few days. As you may already know, New Orleans is known for Bourbon Street. If you’re familiar with South Street in Philly it’s a similar experience but on steroids, lol. So of course there’s alot of “eccentric” people, doing some eccentric things. And they are all wanting you to give them money if you want to take a picture of them. The tree with the house is a piece that the artist did honoring and remembering those affected by Hurricane Katrina. It’s made of all natural and recycled items and materials. And of course I had to do a little shopping while there. The photos above are from the Chanel boutique in Saks Fifth Ave. No I didn’t buy anything from there. I wish! But it was fun just browsing and watching my co-workers reactions to the price of things. She almost had a heartache, lol! “But it’s Chanel”, I tried explaining to her. She just didn’t get it! She told me that my face was lit up as we walked thru Saks. I told her the feeling that I get about fashion is the feeling that she gets over chocolate and the feeling that others get about food. Those things just don’t do it for me. But clothes and fashion causes that release of dopamine for me. Anyways, I enjoyed NOLA and plan to go back and visit when I have more time to explore the city.

Leave a Reply

