HAPPY

8 Dec

IMG_0802 IMG_0815 IMG_0810 IMG_0805 IMG_0813 IMG_0804 IMG_0820 IMG_0816 IMG_0808

Saturday: Wearing my “Freddy Krueger hat”, as Javar calls it, today. I told you a few post back that I will probably wear some type of hat everyday while my hair is straightened. And I believe I have done that. A natural girl, who is also a hat lover, has to take advantage of these few and far between moments when a hat can fit over my hair and stay put like I want it. Anyway, just a jeans and sweater situation for a brisk day as today. And these boots that I love but of course, don’t wear enough. I had to clean them up after these photos because they got a little muddy while at the football game. You know I was pretty annoyed! That’s one thing that I don’t play is getting my shoes dirty or scuffed! Don’t get me wrong, I love the look of a good worn in pair of boots, but for some reason I just can’t bring myself to doing it to my own. For one thing, I don’t wear any one pair enough to get to that point. But there are a couple pair that I own that I wish looked more aged and worn in. That may not make since to some of you, but anyway, that’s why it’s “personal style”. As for this big ole “HAPPY” necklace that I’m wearing, I thought it was cute and quirky. It reminds me of the ones that were shown by Lanvin on the Fall 2013 runway show. Maybe I’ll layer them up next time. Btw: How about all this snow we got today? This was not predicated! I am not a happy camper but am glad it happened on a Sunday so I didn’t have to be out in it. Hopefully it will all be clear for the morning rush hour. We actually got 8.5 in.! Crazy! Now I have to look at this ugly stuff for the next few days. Hopefully that predicted rain will wash it away and not cause too much icing. The joys of living on the East Coast! But I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else! Hope you enjoyed your weekend. Be safe East Coasters! God Bless!

Sweater: Thrifted from Men’s Department

Shirt: Hollister (old)

Jeans: Levi’s (very old)

Boots: Tory Burch (old)

Leave a Reply

