All That Glitters

15 Dec

IMG_1134 IMG_1142 IMG_1159 IMG_1145 IMG_1162 IMG_1137 IMG_1149 IMG_1164

Sunday: It’s another one of those all black days. The cropped pants I actually just popped the tags today. I bought them 3 years ago but forgot they were stuffed in my closet. Only when I decided to put together a few all black outfits by going thru most of wardrobe in search of black pieces did I find these. I remember when I purchased them on one of my many shopping trips in the Tristate Area. As you may or may not know, just because it is the same store, they do get different merchandise according to demographics. That’s why no matter what state I’m in, I will go to their local Marshall’s, for instance, and find pieces that they don’t carry in my local store. If you go to the more “prestigious/wealthy” neighborhoods, you can find higher end pieces. That’s how I found this high-waisted cropped pants. And of course, they were marked down very well! Anyways, I needed something to make statement for this otherwise “bland” outfit so I added the statement necklace for a pop of color. But I also thought these glittery brogues would help out too! And although the outfit is all black, the details of the jacket and the pants add a little interest too. Didn’t today turn out to be a great day after such a bummer of a day/night yesterday? Hope you enjoy this coming week! God Bless!

Jacket: BB Dakota (BCF)

Turtleneck: GAP (old)

Trousers: Helmut Lang (Loehmann’s)

Glittery Brogues: Wanted (BCF)

Leave a Reply

