Stars and Stripes

15 Dec

IMG_0822 IMG_0837 IMG_0828 IMG_0836 IMG_0831 IMG_0838

Friday: I wore this to my Christmas outing for my job. This year we were treated to a lovely night out consisting of dinner and a show. Dinner was at an Indian restaurant in Philly. I was a little skeptical at first because although I do try different foods (anything but meats, that is), for some reason I had in my mind that Indian food was very meat heavy. Upon browsing thru the menu, most of which we had no idea what stuff was for the most part. The easy part was that things like chicken, shrimp, scallops, salmon, etc. was clear. So even if you don’t know what the other words meant, if you like any of the things I named above, you would be alright. All of the dishes had very good flavoring with some spice (heat) to them. Everyone was very satisfied with the dishes, as we all tasted from one another. I would definitely recommend this restaurant, Tashan. Anyways, that was dinner. We also went to see George Balanchine’s, “The Nutcracker” performed by the Pennsylvania Ballet at the Academy of Music. Excellent performance! There’s just something about ballet that has always been interesting and fascinating to me. The art, the skill that it takes! Another great end to the year with my work family! God Bless!

Men’s Sweatshirt: Forman Mills

Skirt: I Heart Ronson (JCP)

Boots: Zara

Leave a Reply

