Straight Laced

22 Dec

IMG_1179 IMG_1176 IMG_1188 IMG_1180 IMG_1189 IMG_1185

Sunday: How many of you are loving this taste of Spring in the Winter? Well, I am! Good bye to that old dirty snow that was still hanging around in our yards and on the sides of the roads (for now, at least). So I didn’t go too crazy trying to recapture the warmer days of yesterday in my ensemble today. Thanks to the rain, I kept it casual and relaxed with just a hint of skin. Short sleeves that is. I first laid eyes on this lace top a few months ago but decided that it will go on sale/clearance, and I would purchase it then. Well, that’s why I am wearing now, it was marked down to more than 50% the original purchase and I didn’t even stalk it! I love the pearl details around the collar. It makes the piece more interesting. I wore the white tee underneath to make the details of lace really pop. Since the top is so girly, I wore these boyfriend jeans and moto boots to toughen things up a bit. Hope you all enjoyed your weekend! Merry CHRISTmas! God Bless!

Lace Top: Bisou Bisou (JCP)

Boyfriend Jeans: A.N.A (JCP)-very old

Motorcycle Boots: Heart Soul (Boscov’s)

Leave a Reply

