No More Chains

26 Dec

IMG_1208 IMG_1221 IMG_1226 IMG_1213 IMG_1228

Wednesday (Christmas Day): As much as I complain about having to wear all black, somehow I did just that today. Not on purpose, it just happened that way. But anyway, I loved this skirt when I first saw it! I love the flippiness (yeah, that’s my own word, not in the dictionary) and also the quilted texture. Since the skirt is a little short, I decided to balance the portions out with an over-sized sweater. Also, the casual sweater makes the look more laid back. And I just felt like wearing some flat boots since it was going to be a long day. Plus, I’m just really into lower heeled shoes/boots now. Don’t get me wrong, I still love a good high heel, but I have to be in a mood to wear them. I loved the chain detail on the back of these boots. And what really sealed the deal was the fact that they were having 50% boots that day! Anyway, had a great Christmas with my family, as usual. So Blessed to have family and I thank God for that everyday! How was your Christmas? Hope it was blessed! God Bless and thanks for stopping by!

Sweater: Buffalo (JCP)

Skirt: Worthington (JCP)

Booties: F21

Leave a Reply

