On My Window Pane

10 Feb

IMG_1649 IMG_1657 IMG_1658 IMG_1652 IMG_1664 IMG_1660

Sunday: I love any form of white in the Winter. So these window pane trousers were an obvious choice. They’re actually comfortable/warm enough for colder weather, but would also work when we hit warmer days. Instead of keeping the look all black and white, I threw on this orange cowlneck sweater for a pop of color. Also, loving my new lace up pumps. I love a good pump but have a hard time wearing them due to my narrow heels that just won’t stay put. So when I saw this and how they are secured around the ankle, they had to come home with me! Hope you had a great weekend! Looks like another snow covered rush hour for us East Coasters, ugh! Let me try to get to sleep even though I’m not very tired right now due to my afternoon nap. God Bless!

Sweater: Thrifted?(old, can’t remember)

Trousers: Joe Fresh (JCP)

Shoes: Mix It! (DSW)

2 Responses to “On My Window Pane”

  1. Raushanah February 17, 2014 at 21:22 #

    Love this look the white in the winter is a hit!!!! Who said we can’t wear white in the winter booooo haha!!!! I’m going to see that movie soon can’t wait!!!! Gotta love Kevin Hart lol

    • 1ststatestyle February 23, 2014 at 19:59 #

      Thanks sis! Rules were meant to be broken! In fashion, that is, lol!

Leave a Reply

