Brought to You By the Letter “A”

16 Feb

IMG_1678 IMG_1697 IMG_1681 IMG_1705 IMG_1708 IMG_1707

Sunday: As you may have noticed, I am on a letterman sweater kick. Remember I wore a letterman cardigan in this post. This sweatshirt is just another one of those that I am loving right now. I love how the huge white “A” pops off the stark black background. No, the “A” doesn’t really stand for anything in particular, I just love how it looks when paired something less sporty such as these printed trousers. It’s an unexpected combo and that’s what like about it. And then of course, the black tights with the white pumps just adds to quirkiness of the whole look. This look man not work for you, but the individual pieces can be worn with other pieces that is more your personal style. I believe everyone should own a pair of printed trousers. They are just that thing that could liven up your basic business attire. You could style them with a plain top/blouse, with or without a jacket. So step out of your neutral box. Give them a try! All the stores are selling them at every price point. Thanks for reading! I hope I inspire you to take some fashion risk that you might have never thought about trying! God Bless!

P.S.: The title is homage to Sesame Street! We were raised on Sesame Street, not literally, although my mom and aunt used to point out little girls that resembled my sister, my cousin and myself, and tell us that they were us, lol! And we believed them! My boys were also Sesame Street kids. I love that show! So educational and still going strong today after 40+ years. I don’t know about these other children’s programs, but you will never go wrong with Sesame Street! I digress!

Sweatshirt: F21

Trousers: Peebles

Pumps: Chinese Laundry

2 Responses to “Brought to You By the Letter “A””

  1. Raushanah February 17, 2014 at 21:15 #

    I love this look!!!! I don’t think I could pull it off though but I am gonna try lol!!!! I really appreciate your blog and post on IG don’t stop keep them coming!!!! Thx honey!!!!!

    • 1ststatestyle February 23, 2014 at 19:59 #

      You can pull anything off if it feels right to you. Personal style is all about what YOU like and what feels good to you. Who cares what others think! Do you! Besides, it’s only fashion;) Thanks hun!

Leave a Reply

