Pleats are In

23 Feb

IMG_1718 IMG_1720 IMG_1721 IMG_1719

Friday: I wore this to the Phileo Love Fellowship at church. The event was rescheduled from Valentine’s Day due to the weather. The dress code was business casual so I decided to wear these trousers instead of the dress that I initially had in mind. I am truly a dress girl and love to wear one every chance I get. The trousers won out at the last minute since I wasn’t in the mood to wear the dress. Anyways, these printed trousers are about 3-4 yrs. old. I remember purchasing them but this is the 1st time I’ve pulled them out to actually wear them (no good reason, it just happens that way sometimes). They’re are pretty medium weight material so they can be worn during either cooler or warmer months. I really dressed them down by wearing this studded knit pullover. And of course, I had to throw on a little heeled brown suede bootie as to not be too casual. I wish I would have taken a side shot of the booties so you could see the detail (the back half is a gold foil-like detail). I also have them in black leather with silver detail worn here. You know me and my multiples! Anywho, hope you enjoyed the great weather this weekend on the East Coast! I did and can’t wait until Spring! But I know Winter is not done with us yet even though most of us is done with it! God Bless!

P.S.: Sorry for the peek-a-boo bra situation, didn’t realize it until later, oops!

Sweater: Boscov’s

Trousers: Sportmax Code (TJ Maxx)

Booties: Cosmopolitan (JCP)

Leave a Reply

