Patent Pending

30 Mar

IMG_2044 IMG_2056 IMG_2062 IMG_2066 IMG_2063 IMG_2052 IMG_2055 IMG_2065 IMG_2067 IMG_2064

Sunday: First off let me just apologize for the picture overload! I know it doesn’t take this many photos to show the outfit but that’s what happens when you take them yourself on continuous and you have too many to choose from. Anyways, I digress! Now about the ‘fit. The skirt I picked up from one of my favorite consignment stores. I love that it’s really girlie in shape/cut but has a more modern and graphic print. I wore a layered sweater/shirt combo to dress the skirt down a bit. Also, since it was a little rainy and chilly out, the layers came in handy. The boots I’ve had for about 3-4 yrs but had yet to wear them until today. When I purchased them, I got them for bad weather days such as today when you still want to wear a heel but also keep dry. Patent leather is one of those fabrics that you can wear in any weather, rain or snow, and not worry about ruining them. Hope you had a great weekend! It looks like we finally have Spring here on the East Coast! Can’t wait to do some Spring styling. God Bless!

Sweater: Random

Shirt: American Living (JCP)-very old

Skirt: Kate Spade (Designer Consigner)

Boots: BCBG (BCF)-very old

2 Responses to “Patent Pending”

  1. Raushanah April 1, 2014 at 18:49 #

    Love it!!!!! Thx for sharing!!!!! The boots are hot!! Lol ok I live the whole outfit!!!!

    • 1ststatestyle April 6, 2014 at 19:04 #

      Thanks babe! Your comments/compliments are always appreciated!

Leave a Reply

