Easter Frock

21 Apr

IMG_2227 IMG_2241 IMG_2265 IMG_2294 IMG_2346 IMG_2298 IMG_2268 IMG_2332 IMG_2289 IMG_2302

Sunday: I wore this colorful little frock for Easter (Resurrection Sunday). This dress is one of the pieces that was put out by Peter Pilotto for Target. I love the color combination. This dress originally was made with crinoline in the skirt but I thought it made it too fru-fru and young so I removed it stitch by stitch (very tedious but definitely worth it). So the 1st 2 photos is the before pics of when the crinoline was still in place. Since the dress is really feminine, I wore the more edgy buckled booties to toughen the look up. That’s all for now. Just super excited that it’s finally getting warm enough to change up my wardrobe. I’m thinking about doing a post on Spring/Summer trends. I haven’t done any different post in a long while. We’ll see! Stay tuned! Have a great week! God Bless!

Denim Moto Jacket: Gap (very old)

Dress: Peter Pilotto for Target

Booties: Chinese Laundry (DSW)

Leave a Reply

