Bass Your Life on Christ

4 May

IMG_2401 IMG_2408 IMG_2424 IMG_2437 IMG_2441 IMG_2405 IMG_2416 IMG_2442 IMG_2410 IMG_2445

Saturday: I wore this outfit to a friend from high school’s bridal shower. I purchased it back during the Winter and thought I would finally get some wear out of it before it got too hot outside. It is a heavier, lined material that just wouldn’t go to well with the warmer months (“not season appropriate”). Kept the look more casual by wearing one my Christian/Faith-based message tees that I love (one of many forms of ministering about Jesus Christ). Also, still giving my hair a break by still rocking the cornrows you saw last week under one of my new wigs that I decided to give a try. I’m usually not a wig or weave person, but have on occasion rocked them at some point very briefly. But I think I like this wig thing! They are very convenient and helps to give my tresses a rest from being styled so often (which helps to limit breakage by not manipulating too much). Even though my youngest gave me such a hard time the day we stopped by the hair supply store and I came out with a wig. He doesn’t understand why I need to buy/wear a wig when I have hair. Men just don’t understand the trials and tribulations of being a woman, lol! Anyways, you know me, I love change and wearing a wig gives me the versatility I like when it comes to my overall personal style in clothing and hair. Until next time, God Bless!

Jacket: JCP

Tee: Kerusso (Family Christian Stores)

Skirt: Worthington (JCP)

Booties: Chinese Laundry (DSW)

Leave a Reply

