It’s All About Me

11 May

IMG_2491 IMG_2482 IMG_2501 IMG_2471 IMG_2477 IMG_2505 IMG_2483 IMG_2504

Sunday: Sporting my Mother’s Day ensemble. Not my usual attire of slouchy/loose fitting but sometimes I do like a little bodycon action. Only instead of going for a complete “sexy” look, I had to add my own bit of quirkiness with the socks and heels thing. And the kitten heels instead of higher heels helps to curb the “sexy” thing. As I said before, there’s nothing wrong with a woman wanting to look and be sexy but that’s just not my goal when I dress. I’m more into the personal styling and adding something to make the look more interesting. Oh yeah, the little cutout in the bodice area (chest area) is one of the season’s trends. I didn’t forget, I’m still gonna do a trends post soon. Anyways, I hope all you mothers enjoyed our special day. I did! Did nothing for no one! Everyone waited on me! Yay! They usually do anyway but it just feels good to emphasize it. Have a great week! Looks like Spring weather is finally upon us! God Bless!

Dress: I Heart Ronson (JCP)

Shoes: Jimmy Choo (Green Street Consignment)

2 Responses to “It’s All About Me”

  1. Dina Williams May 12, 2014 at 10:38 #

    Looking Fabulous as always cousin.

    • 1ststatestyle May 18, 2014 at 21:01 #

      Thanks! And thanks for your continued support, love ya!

Leave a Reply

