In Concert

15 Jun

IMG_2866 IMG_2846 IMG_2856 IMG_2861 IMG_2871 IMG_2855

Friday: An easy, simple outfit for a night out to attend a concert (Chrisette Michele, Jagged Edge and Raheem DeVaughn). I didn’t want to be too dressy so I opted for a pair of shorts that can easily be dressed up with heels, as I did, or dressed down with a pair of flat sandals. The top is quite old and doesn’t get any wear so I decided to pull it out tonight to wear with the shorts. And just these gladiator heels that you’ve seen in this post. I thought they would be good to wear with shorts again since I haven’t styled them with a dress or skirt yet. That’s going to be interesting being as though the straps come up pretty high on my legs which means the skirt/dress would need to hit at the right spot in order for the proportions to be right without looking too risque (for me). But we’ll see when that opportunity presents itself. Anyways, that’s all about the ‘fit. Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Top: Rachel Roy (Macy’s)-very old

Shorts: Mango (JCP)

Shoes: DIBA (DSW)

Leave a Reply

