Mixed Media

13 Jul

IMG_2930 IMG_2965 IMG_2980 IMG_2925 IMG_2963 IMG_2970 IMG_2962 IMG_2972 IMG_2977

Sunday: Just a little style mixing today. A casual graphic tee with a tweed skirt. The skirt I picked up a couple of years ago while accompanying Michelle on a trip to consign some clothes. As usual, she was doing the selling while I was doing the buying. I came across this tweed skirt. What drew me to it was its uniqueness. Not only was it a classic tweed, but it had a twist with the open pleats that were of a different floral material. It was different, so of course I had to have it! The shoes are a Target find. I love when I find great little inexpensive pieces from Target. I don’t usually shop there but every once in a while I stop in to see what they have. I got these back in the early Spring when it was still to cold to wear open toe shoes. Right around the time when the stores first put out the new pieces for the upcoming season. I love shopping at those times because you get first dibs on stuff before the people start snatching it up and it’s no longer available. You may look a little crazy being open toes or shorts while it’s still chilly or boots when you can still sport flip flops, but if you like 1st pickings, this is the time! Anywho, I love all the buckles and the straps. Still like a gladiator sandal but with a heel. Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Tee:  Kerusso (Family Christian Stores)

Skirt: Walter (Green Street Consignment)

Shoes: Mossimo (Target)

Leave a Reply

