Feliz Navidad

27 Dec

IMG_5533 IMG_5543 IMG_5555 IMG_5545 IMG_5536 IMG_5559 IMG_5534 IMG_5549

Christmas Day: A little bit of mix media going on with this outfit. Denim shirt, wool pinstripe trousers, and animal print. I love a pant that has an interesting detail. Don’t get me wrong, I love a basic trouser but the fold-over detail of these make them more interesting. I actually thrifted these some time ago (I don’t remember exactly when), but they were “found” in the bag of items where I also rediscovered the cape and a few others pieces that I had forgotten about. I styled them with this goes with everything denim shirt to make the look more relaxed. If I hadn’t mentioned it before, get yourself a denim button down, they go with everything!!! And you know I couldn’t just wear a plain shoe. The animal print just pops against the basic brown of the trousers and adds contrast to the whole look. I did let the hem out to wear higher heels and didn’t want to take the time have enough time to hem them to the height of these heels (I would prefer a little more shoe to show) so they are a bit too long. But I’ll do it for the next time I wear them. Anyway, enjoyed Christmas with the family, as usual. I love having such a close-knit family! How was your Christmas? Hope you had a great one! God Bless!

Denim Shirt: JCP Men’s Department

Trousers: Thrifted

Booties: ??? (old)

Leave a Reply

