Spikes, Studs and Plaid

27 Dec

IMG_5642 IMG_5654

IMG_5653IMG_5652IMG_5647IMG_5648IMG_5610IMG_5651IMG_5642IMG_5628IMG_5604

Saturday: Loving these unseasonably warm days that God throws us every now and then in the Winter! So of course, I had to take advantage of it style wise! Usually I’m not one of the ones you’ll see going with exposed body parts during the Winter but today was an exception. Since it was a little bit warm for the second day in a row, I said why not? So I give you, an exposed back, thigh and feet. Plaid shirts are a trend right now, but to me they are a piece that never really goes out of style. I own several both very old and a couple new ones. This one is a recent purchase. I was drawn to it because of the extra little details. The open back is pretty obvious but it’s hard to see the metal stud details on the shoulders and the collar. Kept the look casual with the distressed denim but glam’d it up with the ankle strap heels with spikes on the toe and heel. O, and course you see I had a photo bomber present. Meet Blue Ivy. Yes, she is named after Beyonce and Jay’s baby girl! No, she’s not mine (my family wishes she was!). We’re just dog sitting for the weekend! Enjoy the rest of the weekend! God Bless!

Plaid Shirt: Rugged Warehouse

Jeans: MNG by Mango (JCP)-old

Heels: Guess

Leave a Reply

