Nothing But Neutral

7 Apr

IMG_6945 IMG_6955 IMG_6949 IMG_6951

Sunday: This was my “Easter Outfit”. Not exactly Spring-worthy since the look is sans color. Actually, it’s not what I had in mind but since I had it out for last Sunday but the morning cold temps deterred me from wearing it, I said I might as well wear it today. Anywho, kept the look all neutral but juxtaposed the striped sweater with the leopard print booties. Some would say that stripes and animal print don’t “match”. And surprisingly, I would agree. They don’t match but they “go together”. It’s pattern mixing, like you would do with a top and pant or skirt look. As look as the colors compliment eachother, it’s appropriate pattern mixing. Ok, pattern mixing isn’t for the fashion faint-at-heart. It takes a sort of boldness that says, “I don’t care what others think of my outfit, I love it!” So if you want to dabble in pattern mixing, start out with basic colors (ie; black and white patterns) and then work your way up to more bold colors, if you like. Oh yeah, and the 90’s style choker necklace is trending again. They’re in alot of the stores if you want try it out. Of course, Forever 21 has very inexpensive ones. They have some great inexpensive jewelry that is very trendy and stylish but you won’t go broke or be too heartbroken if something happens to it. Later for now! God Bless!

Jacket and Skirt: Boscov’s

Sweater: A.N.A (JCP) old

Booties: Diba (DSW) old

Choker Necklace: Boscov’s (last year)

Leave a Reply

