Transported to the 1970s

1 Jun

IMG_7606 IMG_7623 IMG_7641 IMG_7619 IMG_7627 IMG_7639

Saturday: I wore this to go celebrate my big sissy’s b-day. Even though I am a lover of all things vintage, especially clothing, I hadn’t really done any vintage shopping lately. One reason is because I just don’t have the storage room and the other is, well, no good reason. I had some free time recently and decided to make a trip to a local consignment shop to do some looking around (mainly at their vintage collection). I came across several pieces that I wanted but the prices have drastically increased since the last time I was there, ugh! I just couldn’t justify spending so much for pieces that I will probably not even wear any time soon, being as though most of what I was drawn to needed that special occasion/outing to wear. This dress was one of those pieces but it was perfect for everyday wear and the price was right! And then when I tried it on and realized that it had pockets, bingo! Not only was it a terrycloth maxi dress, but one with pockets, nonetheless! It so transported me into the 70s! And styling it with my African print headwrap just took it to another level, in my opinion. You will probably be seeing a lot more of me in headwraps for the Summer so be prepared, lol! Well, thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

Dress: Vintage (Rags to Riches)

Sandals: Apple Bottom (very old)

Leave a Reply

