Vibrantly and Boldly Printed

7 Jun

IMG_7662 IMG_7657 IMG_7670 IMG_7681 IMG_7684 IMG_7687 IMG_7677 IMG_7692

Sunday: As soon as I came across this skirt, I knew I couldn’t leave it on the rack. I loved the vibrant print and colors. But then when I touched it, the material was just so heavy, sturdy and a luxurious knit! I could instantly tell that it was well made. Upon closer observation, the tag revealed that it was DVF (Diane von Furstenberg), you know, the queen of the wrap dress! Not only does she do a mean wrap dress, but she also makes other great pieces. I probably wouldn’t have purchased it if it hadn’t been marked down. Or maybe I would have. It’s just one of those pieces that is a good statement piece and you probably wouldn’t see it again anywhere else. Plus, DVF pieces are collectibles (to me). I also like that it is a pull-on, without any fasteners, so you can wear it at the knee like I did for church or you can hike it up higher and make it a mini skirt styled with some cute flat sandals for a casual day look. It’s all about pieces being versatile. Styling can take one piece and create several different looks. Do you style your pieces different ways or do you wear the piece styled the same every time you wear it? Mix things up sometimes and see how you like it. God Bless!

Top: Worthington (JCP)-old

Skirt: DVF

Shoes: ??? (I don’t remember at this time)(Rugged Warehouse)

4 Responses to “Vibrantly and Boldly Printed”

  1. Pamelah June 7, 2015 at 21:41 #

    I just love your style!

  2. DC June 8, 2015 at 08:03 #

    Cute! Perfect skirt for summer.

Leave a Reply

