Summer Staple Piece

21 Jun

IMG_7833 IMG_7842 IMG_7857 IMG_7846 IMG_7844 IMG_7862 IMG_7835 IMG_7851

Friday: Denim cutoffs are always a go-to when it comes to easy Summer dressing! Definitely a Summer staple piece. Instead of one of my usual pairs of blue denim cutoffs I went with this white pair. I paired them with a simple tank top but styled them with this printed kimono to add a bit more interest and coverage in case I get a little chilly once night falls.  And since I was going to an outdoor festival, I wore these ankle boots instead of sandals because I didn’t want grass touching my feet (don’t judge me, lol) and also wanted to protect my feet from the crowds that I may come in contact with. Plus, I just like the look of a boot, whether ankle, knee or calf height, with shorts and dreses! And of course, I’m always excited when I can wear a hat that fits over my hair! What are your Summer go-to pieces? God Bless!

Tank: H&M (old)

Cutoffs: Levis (Urban Outfitters)-old

Kimono: Rugged Wearhouse

Boots: Steve Madden (DSW)-old

Hat: Forman Mills (rare find; you never know where you might find things)

Leave a Reply

