Muscle Tees and Polka Dots

22 Jun

IMG_7887 IMG_7897 IMG_7898 IMG_7895 IMG_7891

Saturday: An easy, cool Summer look. Two lightweight pieces to ward off the rising mercury. Just an ordinary muscle tee that I paired with this polka dot midi skirt. I found the skirt during a recent thrifting trip. Skirts are my top find when I go thrifting. I love a vintage skirt and they seem to be in abundance more than anything thing else at the thrift store. Most of them have a bigger size than what I usually where but “back in the day”, sizing wasn’t an issue so they weren’t afraid to label with a bigger size. I say all this to say, don’t always go by the size on the label. Look at the garment and if it looks like you can fit it, by all means try it on. This works for me the majority of the time. I can usually fit it. And plus, I don’t usually wear pieces that fit me snugly. I like to have some room and prefer a more loose fit of my garments, most of the time. Until next time, God Bless!

Tee: Old Navy (old)

Skirt: Thrifted

Sandals: ?? (BCF)-can’t remember brand right now

Leave a Reply

