Flowers and Stripes

26 Jun

IMG_7934 IMG_7923 IMG_7945 IMG_7929 IMG_7941 IMG_7930

Sunday: Fit and Flare dresses are flattering on any figure. The nipped in waist creates an hourglass shape even if you don’t have a waist. Well, everyone has a waist, but you know what I mean. Anyway, I love the vibrant colors and floral print of this dress. I wanted to mix things up a bit so instead of wearing a basic, solid colored shoe, I opted to go with these black and striped ones. I’ve had these shoes for about 4-5 years now and just never took the time to still them with anything until now. I know this mixing of patterns may be a little too much for some of you, but it gives the whole ensemble more interest to me. I love to have fun with fashion and take some risks so pairing these two different patterns helps me achieve what I want style wise. How do you have fun with fashion, or do you take it too seriously? God Bless!

Dress: Worthington (JCP)*Best dress selection and the best prices!

Shoes: Isabel Toledo for Payless (very old)

Leave a Reply

