Rocking E&J with MJ

30 Aug

IMG_9503 IMG_9515 IMG_9545 IMG_9527

Saturday Night: Sorry for the poor quality of these photos, haven’t quite figured out how to take night photos with my recessed lighting. Getting better with camera settings so I’ll get it right soon. Anyway, I wore this out to go see a band. I didn’t want to get too dressed up or better yet, I didn’t want to wear heels so this MJ booties worked well with this little number. Speaking of the dress, I picked it up during one of my “just browsing shopping trips”, like over a year ago. The Summer night temps were perfect for it. It wasn’t hot, so I would be comfy with a long sleeve, but wasn’t too cool for exposed legs. My only issue with this dress is that it’s silk and every stain shows (ie; my body moisturizer while putting on the dress) and it wrinkles easily. Besides that, I like it, especially with a flat bootie. This is what I would call a transition piece. It can go from Summer (with a wedge or flat sandal) to Fall (with flat booties or boots). Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

Dress: Elizabeth & James

Booties: Marc Jacobs (very old)

Leave a Reply

