Is It a Shoe or Is It a Boot?

18 Oct

IMG_0075 IMG_0090 IMG_0095

That’s the million dollar question. On one hand it’s shoe because the part that covers the foot, is a shoe. On the other hand it’s a boot because they go up the leg to the knee. In the past I’ve seen them called gladiator boots but because the shoe portion doesn’t resemble a gladiator sandal, I wouldn’t call them that. But whatever “they” call them, I love them! They have that edge that I like. I styled them with a rather simple outfit so that they are the main focus but I think they would look great with a short skirt or shorts too. Well, it’s time to hibernate them for the Winter so we’ll see what I do with them when the temps go back up again in Spring/Summer. God Bless!

Jacket: Nine West (very old)

Skirt: BCF

Shoes: Guess

Leave a Reply

