Go Away!

11 Dec

img_9529img_9518img_9548img_9540img_9508img_9562img_9533

I’m finally wearing this velvet ensemble I picked up several months ago. It’s a bit snug in the thigh and booty for my taste but I made it work. Side note: H&M sizing is so unpredictable! They cut more for European sizing so whatever your US size is, you need to go up a size or two. Anyway, this may be my 1st and only time wearing these pants. Styling wise I wanted to keep the look more casual. With the velvet fabric and the green color the suit can read “Christmas”, which is fine if that’s what you’re going for. I wasn’t so to make things more fun and casual I went with this Oscar the Grouch tee and white sneakers. The sneakers really worked because the length of the pants aren’t long enough for heels (for my taste anyway). Have you participated in the velvet trend yet? I have a few other velvet pieces in my wardrobe so you will be seeing more! Until the next time, God Bless!

Jacket/Pants: H&M

Sneakers: Jeffery Campbell

Leave a Reply

