Stars and Stripes

26 Oct

IMG_3191IMG_3193IMG_3196IMG_3194IMG_3190IMG_3192

This is one of the vintage pieces that I picked up in Chicago. I like to hit up the thrift stores and go vintage shopping whenever I visit a different city. I do my research online before I get there so that I have a well executed plan as to where to go, store hours and the best way to get there. Wicker Park was the neighborhood. They had several stores up and down the street. I spent my time going in and out of stores (while the hubby patiently waited). He knows that’s my thing when we travel! It’s also where I picked up this awesome Stella McCartney look-a-likes from Steve Madden. I think they are too trendy and not worth the hundreds of dollars asked for by the designer ones. But that’s just my opinion. Do what you like with your own money ;). Thanks for reading! God Bless!

Dress: Vintage (Ragstock in Chicago)

Shoes: Steve Madden (Chicago)

Leave a comment